News‎ > ‎

UIL Districts

posted Feb 2, 2017, 10:15 AM by Rey Aguilar
Memorial Swimmers left to right Lara Prakash, McKamie Quine, Kate Luo

Last weekend many of our high school swimmers competed in their UIL District Swim Meet. There are 32 high school swimming districts in the State of Texas. The top 6 swimmers of each district meet advance to one of eight regional swim meets, and the top 2 swimmers from each regional meet, plus the next 8 fastest times, advance to the UIL State Swimming Championships.


Dad’s Club was represented well in 3 district championship meets around the city. The following swimmers from our team advanced on to the regional championship:


District 14

Ellie Vincent (Memorial)

Olivia Cone (Memorial)

Hannah Kral (Memorial)

Lara Prakash (Memorial)

Mckamie Quine (Memorial)

Noah Czelusta (Memorial)

Luke Funderburk (Memorial)

Tyler Presswood (Memorial)

Justin Turet (Memorial)

Brittany Baerg (Stratford)

Emma Stephenson (Stratford)

Morgan Reyna (Stratford)

Olivia Lyster (Stratford)

Clayton Bobo (Stratford)

Peyton Moak (Stratford)

Cory Stephenson (Stratford)

Caleb Duncan (Klein)

District 16

Holden Baird (Lamar)

Madeleine Baird (Lamar)

Gillian Richardson (Lamar)

Kaley Hoffman (Westside)

Hector Bayaborda  (Westside)

Wassim Daghri  (Westside)

Frank Gibbons (Westside)

Michael Kalwick (Westside)

Nathan O’Neil (Westside)

Mackenzie Parsons (Bellaire)

Joey Wendt (Bellaire)

Jeremy Bates (Strake Jesuit)

Andreas Mason (Strake Jesuit)

Nicolas Roa (Strake Jesuit)


District 19

Fernanda Gamez (Katy)

Mallory Minear (Katy Taylor)

Chris Hung (Cinco Ranch)

Wednesday Hunter (Katy)


We also had several Individual Event Champions:


Ellie Vincent - 500 free District (District 14)

Caleb Duncan - 200 IM (District 14)

Kaley Hoffman - 100 back (District 16)

Emma Stephenson - 2 pool records: 100 fly and 50 free.

Clayton Bobo - 2 pool records: 50 and 100 free.


District Swimmers of the Year


Stratford swimmers Clayton Bobo and Emma Stephenson were voted as the District 14 swimmers of the year.


Way to go Dad’s Club Swimmers!