News‎ > ‎

High School District Championships

posted Feb 4, 2016, 3:37 PM by DCST Webmaster
Many Dad’s Club swimmers competed in the recent UIL district championships for their respective high schools. Varies district meets around the state served as a selection meet for the upcoming Region Championships. The Region meets are the last championship meets before the Texas State championships. State qualifiers will be selected form the top finishers amongst the different regions.

Dad’s Club Swimmers who qualified to compete at the Region Championships are:

Philip Antake (Memorial), Holden Baird (Lamar), Hector Bayaborda (Westside), Brittany Baerg (Stratford), Nia Choi (Memorial), Clayton Bobo (Stratford), Jack Calderwood (Strake Jesuit), Riley Carson (Lamar), Stacy Cromie (Westside), Wassim Daghri (Westside), Izzy Evans (Katy Taylor), Fernanda Gamez (Katy), Luke Funderburk (Memorial), Michael Kalwick (Westside), Hanna Kral (Memorial), Kate Luo (Memorial), Peyton Moak (Startford), Nathan O’Neil (Westside), Grace Harlan (Katy Taylor), Kaley Hoffman (Westside), Chris Hung (Cinco Ranch), Parker Hranicky (Memorial), Vincent Huang (Memorial), Will Kallmeyer (Strake Jesuit), Mallory Minear (Katy Taylor), Mackenzie Parsons (Bellaire), Ellen Pack (Cinco Ranch), Lara Prakash (Memorial), Dylan Presswood (Memorial), Tyler Presswood (Memorial), Jordyn Pursell (Lamar), Dean Ramirez (Spring Woods), Morgen Reyna (Stratford), Nicolas Roa (Strake Jesuit), McKamie Quine (Memorial), Cory Stephenson (Stratford), Emma Stephenson (Stratford), Erika Stephenson (Stratford), Nikita Traynin (Memorial), Justin Turet (Memorial), Ellie Vincent (Memorial), Joey Wendt (Bellaire), Charis Won (Katy Tompkins), Jacob Won (Katy Tompkins).

Some of the high-lights from our swimmers include new sectional times, District meet records, NCSA Jr. National qualifiers, and District swimmers of the year.

First Time Sectional Qualifier
  • Will Kallmeyer – 50 and 100 free

District Record
  • Riley Carson - 500 free 4:40.30

Clayton Bobo, Ellie Vincent, and Riley Carson

First time NCSA Qualifier
  • Ellen Pack – 50 free

District Swimmers of the Year
  • Girls
    • Ellie Vincent – District 18
    • Emma Stephenson - District 25
  • Boys
    • Riley Carson – District 20
    • Parker Hranicky - District 18
    • Clayton Bobo – District 25