News‎ > ‎

2014 Short Course Champs I

posted Feb 28, 2014, 3:04 PM by DCST Webmaster   [ updated Feb 28, 2014, 3:04 PM ]
Dad's Club finishes on top out of eleven teams at Short Course Champs 1 hosted by LSST. There were many personal bests and a number of 100%’s. This is when you achieve a personal best in all the events you swim. Congratulations on a great team effort to bring home first place.

Here are our 100%’s
Philip Antake, Aneesa Bhakta, Isabella Boone , Alfred Chalico, Noah Czelusta, Keagan Firenza, Samuel Ho, Audrey Jones, Ethan Jones, Joshua Jones, Joshua Kim, Mees Korsen, Pluk Korsen, Enzo Lee, Sebastian Martinez, Lucy McLean, Grant Mueller, Mackenzie Parsons, Krishna Patel, John Perkins, Pearl Reagler, Gillian Richardson, Tessa Roovers, Sabrina Schlather, Ria Shani, Sebastian Silva, Ava Smith, Claire Vasquez, Emma Venghaus, Kaitlyn White, Lily Wise, Ava Wylie, Kevin Zhang and Zoe Zhang.

Dad's Club also has numerous swimmers that had all but one best time.

We had three high point winners from the meet which included:
9-10 Boys Luca Burns
13-14 Girls Morgen Reyna
13-14 Boys Philip Antake

New TAGS times achieved:
The following four swimmers achieved their first individual TAGS times.

Sophia Cone (9-10) 50 Back
Kara Moss (9-10) 50 Fly
Trey Fischbach (9-10) 50 and 100 Breast
Noah Czelusta (11-12) 50 and 100 Breast

First Place finishers:

Philip Antake 100 Free   Mackenzie Parsons 500 Free, 200 Fly
Luca Burns 200 IM, 100 Fly,
50 Breast,
50 Fly, 50 Back
Abby Partridge 200 Breast
Olivia Cone 100 Free, 100 IM Tyler Presswood 200 Free
Sophia Cone 100 Back,
50 Back
McKamie Quine 200 IM
Samuel Ho 500 Free Pearl Reagler 100 Back, 200 Free,
500 Free
Holly Kurisky 200 Back Morgen Reyna 100 Free, 200 Free,
100 Back
Kara Moss 50 Fly Syuen See 100 Back, 50 Back,
200 Back
Kelsie Stephenson 100Fly

First time representing Dads Club: John Perkins and Joanie Darnell

The coaching staff are very proud of all of our athletes. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to the sport we all love so much and look forward to continuing our success for long course
Kathryn Dull, Megan Hale, Lizzie Markovich, Ethan Jones, Tyler Presswood and Phillip Antake
Kathryn Dull, Megan Hale, Lizzie Markovich, Ethan Jones, Tyler Presswood, and Phillip Antake